Friday, November 16, 2012

Kylie Minogue The Abbey Road Sessions Album Review

Kylie Minogue has been celebrating 25 years in the music industry throughout 2012.  Her lasted album was recorded in London’s legendary Abbey Road Studios with Kylie’s band and an orchestra.  The Abbey Road Sessions album features Kylie’s best-known hits reworked and some previously unreleased tracks. The latest single “Flower” is a song she wrote to the child she wishes she might one day still have after her battle with breast cancer. This week Kylie appeared on Dancing with the Stars and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno where she preformed The Locomotion

I really enjoyed the toned down less pop versions of Kylie's songs.  This is a beautiful mellow album that is great to listen to after a long day.  Kylie's soothing voice helped me to relax and take a break form the stress of life.  My favorite track was Flower.  It is such a beautiful song with a great message.  The Locomotion was my least favorite even though it is a fun song.  It just seemed a little weird for the album.

The Abbey Road Sessions album is available to purchase now on iTunes and at Amazon.The official hashtag for the album is #AbbeyRoadSessions.

The Abbey Road Sessions Track Listing:
1. All The Lovers
2. On A Night Like This
3. Better The Devil You Know
4. Hand On Your Heart
5. I Believe In You
6. Come Into My World
7. Finer Feelings
8. Confide In Me
9. Slow
10. The Locomotion
11. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
13. Flower
14. I Should Be So Lucky
15. Love At First Sight
16. Never Too Late

This is a review post sponsored by One2One Network. I was provided a copy of the album for my review and I am entered in a prize drawing. All opinions shared are my own.

No comments: