Wednesday, December 10, 2014


Idina Menzel has a new album of Christmas songs just in time for the holidays.  You may recognize her beautiful voice from the movie Frozen where she voiced Elsa and sang the super popular song Let It Go.  Who wouldn't want to hear that lovely voice singing Christmas songs?  While there is nothing really unique to the album, when you are fantastic vocalist you can really sing anything.  I hope one day she might write her own Christmas songs.  My favorite song is When You Wish Upon a Star because I have never really thought of it as a holiday song before and I enjoy finding new holiday songs.  For more information you can visit the Idina Menzel website.

Holiday Wishes is available to order on iTunes and Amazon.

Holiday Wishes Track Listing
  1. Do You Hear What I Hear
  2. The Christmas Song
  3. Baby It’s Cold Outside (Duet with Michael Buble)
  4. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  5. All I Want For Christmas
  6. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?
  7. December Prayer
  8. When You Wish Upon A Star
  9. Silent Night
  10. River
  11. Holly Jolly Christmas
  12. White Christmas

Bonus Tracks on Target Exclusive
  1. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
  2. Mothers Spiritual

I participated in the Idina Menzel Holiday Wishes album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided an album to review but all opinions are my own.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Mary J Blige The London Sessions Album Review

Mary J Blige's latest album, The London Sessions, was just released on December 2nd.  Each song is a collaboration with musical talent from the UK.  Some of the artists featured include Disclosure, Eg White, Emile Sandé, Jimmy Napes, Naughty Boy, Sam Romans and Sam Smith.  

Capitol Music Group Chairman Steve Barnett said, “Mary J. Blige created a one-of-a-kind blend of hip-hop and soul that has excited fans for more than 20 years, making her one of the most successful and acclaimed artists in any genre of music. The London Sessions is a fantastic album; another step forward for this great and enduring artist, and I am thrilled that she is now an important member of our Capitol Records family.”  Mary J Blige said, “The songs are fun, therapeutic and soulful. This is a beautiful change for me and I’m proud of what we have done here.”   

My favorite song is Right Now.  It has a nice, smooth dance beat.  You can see the music video below.  It is fun to hear the variety of songs that were created working with so many different artists.

For more information, check out the Official Mary J Blige Website.
The London Sessions is available on iTunes and Amazon.

Track Listing1. Therapy
2. Doubt
3. Not Loving You
4. When You're Gone
5. Right Now
6. My Loving
7.Long Hard Look
8. Whole Damn Year
9 .Nobody But You
10. Pick Me Up
11. Follow
12. Worth My Time

I participated in the Mary J Blige The London Sessions album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided a free album to review but all opinions are my own.