Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Mary J Blige The London Sessions Album Review

Mary J Blige's latest album, The London Sessions, was just released on December 2nd.  Each song is a collaboration with musical talent from the UK.  Some of the artists featured include Disclosure, Eg White, Emile Sand√©, Jimmy Napes, Naughty Boy, Sam Romans and Sam Smith.  

Capitol Music Group Chairman Steve Barnett said, “Mary J. Blige created a one-of-a-kind blend of hip-hop and soul that has excited fans for more than 20 years, making her one of the most successful and acclaimed artists in any genre of music. The London Sessions is a fantastic album; another step forward for this great and enduring artist, and I am thrilled that she is now an important member of our Capitol Records family.”  Mary J Blige said, “The songs are fun, therapeutic and soulful. This is a beautiful change for me and I’m proud of what we have done here.”   

My favorite song is Right Now.  It has a nice, smooth dance beat.  You can see the music video below.  It is fun to hear the variety of songs that were created working with so many different artists.

For more information, check out the Official Mary J Blige Website.
The London Sessions is available on iTunes and Amazon.

Track Listing1. Therapy
2. Doubt
3. Not Loving You
4. When You're Gone
5. Right Now
6. My Loving
7.Long Hard Look
8. Whole Damn Year
9 .Nobody But You
10. Pick Me Up
11. Follow
12. Worth My Time

I participated in the Mary J Blige The London Sessions album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided a free album to review but all opinions are my own.  

1 comment:

Randi said...

I liked your write up. The video didn't show up in your blog but I pulled it up on YouTube and it was catchy.